Digital nomad visas compared

Every cell is either machine-verified against an official page (see each country's page for the exact quote and date) or honestly marked as not stated. Last checked 2026-09-04.

CountryIncome requirementFeeLength Renewable?
Portugal4 × Portugal's minimum monthly wage, shown as average monthly income over the last 3 mont…not stated on official page — check sourceTwo official routes: a temporary-stay visa, or a residency visa that leads to a residence…not stated on official page — check source
Spainnot stated on official page — check sourcenot stated on official page — check sourceVisa: up to 1 year. A residence authorisation of up to 3 years is available instead (or a…Residence authorisation: up to 3 years, renewable for 2-year periods; permanent residence…
Croatia€3,622.50/month (bank statement or payslips), or €43,470.00 already in the bank for a 12-…€55.74 for granting temporary stay + €93.00 for the long-term (D) visa when applying via …Up to 18 monthsIf granted for less than 18 months, an extension up to that maximum can be requested befo…
Malta€42,000 gross per year€300 application fee per person + €100 residency card1 yearRenewable at the agency's discretion while you still meet the criteria
Latvia2.5 × Latvia's average gross monthly salary — currently EUR 3,192.50/monthnot stated on official page — check source1 year; employer must be established in an OECD member state (or you are self-employed re…not stated on official page — check source
Colombia3 × Colombia's minimum monthly wage (SMLMV), shown via bank statements for the last 3 mon…not stated on official page — check sourceUp to 2 yearsnot stated on official page — check source
PanamaB/. 36,000/year (≈ USD 36,000) from foreign sourcesB/. 50 card fee (plus standard application costs in the requirements sheet)9 monthsExtendable once, for the same period (total 18 months)
Thailandnot stated on official page — check sourcenot stated on official page — check sourcenot stated on official page — check sourcenot stated on official page — check source
MauritiusUSD 1,500/month per adult (+ USD 500/month per dependent child); income source must be ou…Free — no processing feeOver 6 months and up to 1 yearRenewable
NamibiaUSD 2,000/month (+ USD 1,000 per accompanying spouse, USD 500 per child)N$ 3,3006 monthsNon-renewable; you can reapply 12 months after expiry
BarbadosUSD 50,000/year over the stamp's 12 monthsUSD 2,000 individual / USD 3,000 family bundle (non-refundable, due within 28 days of app…12 months maximumnot stated on official page — check source
The Bahamasnot stated on official page — check source$25 application + $1,000 permit (head of household) + $500 per dependent (Bahamian dollar…1 yearAnnual renewals considered up to 3 years total
DominicaExpected income of USD 50,000+ over the next 12 months (or means to support yourself and …USD 100 application + USD 800 single / USD 1,200 family visa feeUp to 18 monthsnot stated on official page — check source
Curaçaonot stated on official page — check sourceANG 535 (≈ USD 294) per application6 months (short-stay; you do not become a resident)not stated on official page — check source
Georgianot stated on official page — check sourcenot stated on official page — check sourceOne full year, visa-free, for citizens of the listed countriesnot stated on official page — check source
Arubanot stated on official page — check sourcenot stated on official page — check source1 week minimum to 90 days maximum (US nationals)not stated on official page — check source
Montserratnot stated on official page — check sourceUSD 500 individual / USD 750 with up to 3 family members / USD 250 each additional12 monthsCan be re-applied for
Antigua & Barbuda (ENDED)(Historical requirement) USD 50,000+ incomenot stated on official page — check source(Historical) 2 yearsnot stated on official page — check source
Estonia (no longer listed)not stated on official page — check source€120 for a long-term (D) visa (general rate)General D visa: up to 12 months validity, 365 days of stay in 12 consecutive monthsnot stated on official page — check source