Colombia — Visa V — Nómada Digital
2 of 5 facts below are machine-verified against official government pages; the rest say so honestly. Last checked 2026-09-04. Anything that changes on the official pages lands in the change log.
| Income requirement verified 2026-09-04 | 3 × Colombia's minimum monthly wage (SMLMV), shown via bank statements for the last 3 months Source: Colombian MFA (Cancillería) — visa types exact wording on the official page“Demostrar mediante extractos bancarios contar con ingresos mínimos equivalentes a tres (3) Salarios Mínimos Legales Mensuales Vigentes (SMLMV) durante los últimos 3 meses” |
|---|---|
| Application fee unverified — check official source | The Cancillería's fee page only lists exemptions in its static text; the standard V-visa study/issuance fees are shown in its interactive tool — check the official page. |
| Visa length verified 2026-09-04 | Up to 2 years Source: Colombian MFA (Cancillería) — visa types exact wording on the official page“Vigencia: Hasta por dos (2) años” |
| Renewable? unverified — check official source | Not stated in the Nómada Digital section we track; a new visa application is the usual route. |
| Tax notes unverified — check official source | Not stated on the visa page. The section does state the visa does not allow paid work for Colombian companies. |
Almost every visa on this site asks for proof of health or travel-medical insurance covering your whole stay — check the insurance row of the official requirements before you apply. (Partner placement reserved; text only for now.)